A Ray of Sunshine

Lisa RayCanadian actress Lisa Ray has recently started blogging. And hers isn’t one of those ‘read me and splash me over headlines’ kind of blog. It’s personal, candid, sincere and real.

Lisa was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, a rare and incurable cancer of the white blood cells, in June 2009.

She’s turned to writing not so much as to feed us peeping-Toms a vicarious peek into her life. But because she’s got “much more to say now than ever before…”

Her ‘Yellow Diaries’ take us through the physical transformation one day at a time. From the steroids that make her feel like a ‘wetsuit’ to the events she’s got lined up to the food cravings she’s got.

As a reader, one is bound to love her writing with its deadpan humour, grit and realism. As a fan, it’s bound to make you grow fonder of her as she opens up to us with her doubts, insecurities and reassurances.

Her blog is a great away to spread cancer awareness and especially that of Myeloma. “I’m going to do everything I can to wrench the spotlight onto Myeloma and cancer awareness. I believe it can be cured. That’s the dirty realist in me,” she writes.

Writing is an empowering feeling, and that’s probably what it is to her. And she does it with great style in the hardest of times.

Aparanjeetha Sambandan

9 responses to “A Ray of Sunshine

  1. May i know how can i read her blogs…or may be the url or website…

  2. Dear Lisa,

    Sorry to here about,

    But good to read from your on the first stag only, read from other artilce on said cancer, that this will be curable after proper treatment. I will pray for you to god to help you to cure from this type of disease.

    Dont worry you will be very much alright…take care…

    Rgds
    Mahen

  3. Please DO NOT send any more follow up mails or replies to my email id on this subject. My mail box is getting flooded and I am not able to access my other mail.

  4. No comments

  5. Sad to hear this news…

  6. Can you tell me about your first kiss?

  7. Hi there to every one, it’s genuinely a good for me to pay a visit this site, it contains useful Information.

Leave a Reply

